Carrier Plan Review
Infimobile Review for Seniors
Affiliate disclosure: We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. It never changes our rankings. How we earn
The honest answer: Infimobile sells a 5GB line for $75 a year, the lowest yearly price on our cheapest-plans ladder, and month-to-month lines start at $5.
The catch is what the company does not publish. It never names the network it resells, so a senior has to trust a ZIP code checker instead of a coverage map.
What Infimobile is, in plain language
Infimobile describes itself as a digital-first mobile service provider. In practice that means a prepaid reseller. It buys capacity from a larger carrier and sells it under its own name. There is no store and no hardware catalogue. You bring a phone you already own, pick a plan on the site, and activate it yourself.
Every plan includes 5G and 4G LTE data, Wi-Fi calling and texting, 500 picture messages, and either an eSIM or a 3-in-1 SIM kit. There is no contract and no credit check. Hotspot and international calling are $5 a month each.
Support runs three ways. Email goes to support@infimobile.com. The phone line is (855) 686-0102, open 8 AM to 9 PM Eastern. Chat is open around the clock.
Where the savings come from
No stores, no phone subsidies, and a small support team. The yearly prepaid promos cut the price again.
The network is undisclosed
Infimobile advertises nationwide coverage on top-tier networks. It never says whose towers those are.
Monthly or yearly
You can buy a line one month at a time, or prepay twelve months for a much lower yearly total.
Bring your own phone
An IMEI checker on the plan page confirms the phone works. Then an eSIM or SIM kit activates the line.
Infimobile plans and prices (September 2026)
Read from Infimobile's own plan pages in September 2026. The yearly column is the 12-month prepaid tab, which Infimobile marks as a promo subject to a device compatibility check. The two highlighted rows are the ones that make sense for most older adults. Verify current pricing at infimobile.com.
| Plan | Talk and text | Monthly | 12 months prepaid |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deal Buster (500MB) | 100 minutes, 100 texts | $5/mo | $30/yr (list $60) |
| Pro Plus (5GB) | 2,500 minutes, 2,500 texts | $15/mo | $75/yr (list $180) |
| Unlimited (10GB) | Unlimited nationwide talk and text | $21/mo | $75/yr (list $252) |
| Promotional (15GB) | Unlimited nationwide talk and text | $25/mo | $150/yr |
| Premium (20GB) | Unlimited nationwide talk and text | $25/mo promo (list $31) | $120/yr |
| Freedom Unlimited | Unlimited nationwide talk and text | Not sold monthly | $175/yr (list $480) |
Data speeds are reduced past the cap on the 10GB plan and past 40GB on Freedom Unlimited. Prices exclude taxes and fees, which Infimobile says are fixed but vary by ZIP code under FCC rules.
The yearly ladder is not in price order: 10GB costs the same $75 as 5GB, and 20GB is cheaper than 15GB. Compare every row before you pay.
The yearly math
5GB or 10GB for $75 a year
The 12-month prepaid promo is the reason to look at Infimobile at all. A 5GB line is $75 for the year, about $6.25 a month.
The 10GB unlimited talk and text line is the same $75, so the larger plan is the better buy. Freedom Unlimited runs $175 for the year, with speeds reduced after 40GB.
Two conditions come with it. Infimobile marks the promo subject to a device compatibility check, so run the IMEI checker first. And a year is a long commitment to a network the company will not name, on a plan whose card says non-refundable.
Which network does Infimobile use?
Infimobile does not answer this on its own site. It advertises nationwide coverage on top-tier networks, and no page names the carrier behind that. Its own blog goes as far as describing two network options, one strong on rural and highway coverage and one strong on urban 5G, without naming either of them.
Outside sources fill part of the gap. According to BestMVNO, Infimobile is primarily a Verizon MVNO and may also use T-Mobile's network for coverage. The trade publication The Fast Mode reported at launch that Infimobile partners with Verizon and T-Mobile.
Both of those are reporting, not a company statement. We have not confirmed it with either carrier. Infimobile still does not say it anywhere itself. So do not buy a year of service on the strength of it.
What to do about it: put the home ZIP code into the coverage checker on Infimobile's plan page before you buy. Then ask a neighbour which carrier works at that address. A cheap plan on a network with a weak signal at the kitchen table is not a saving.
Who Infimobile suits, and who should skip it
check_circleInfimobile suits a senior who...
- •Is comfortable buying a plan online and activating it alone
- •Has an adult child who can run the IMEI and ZIP checks
- •Already owns an unlocked phone that passes the checker
- •Wants the lowest yearly cost and can pay it in one go
- •Uses Wi-Fi at home, so 5GB or 10GB is plenty
- •Knows which carrier already works at the home address
cancelPick something else when the senior...
- •Wants to walk into a store and have someone set the phone up
- •Needs phone support at any hour, not 8 AM to 9 PM Eastern
- •Will not commit money before knowing whose towers it is
- •Wants a senior-specific handset with big buttons
- •Needs an urgent-response or fall-detection service
- •Lives somewhere coverage is patchy for at least one carrier
Want store help and a person to call? Our Lively phones guide and Consumer Cellular guide cover the hand-holding options. Comparing on price alone? The cheapest plans ladder ranks Infimobile against every budget rival.
What you give up at this price
None of these is a dealbreaker for the right person. All of them are worth knowing before the money leaves the account.
The network is not named
Infimobile calls its coverage "nationwide coverage on top-tier networks" and stops there. No page on its site names the carrier behind it.
Online only
There are no Infimobile stores. You buy the plan on the site, and you set the phone up yourself or with family help.
The refund window is seven days
Each plan card is labelled "Non-Refundable Plan". The refund page gives new customers seven days from activation, by web form, one form per order.
A new SIM expires in 60 days
Infimobile requires a new SIM to be activated within 60 days of purchase. Buying a kit to hold in a drawer is a bad idea.
The $5 plan is very small
100 talk minutes is a little over three minutes a day. Most people who call family will pass that in the first week.
Hotspot costs extra
Hotspot is a $5 a month add-on rather than an included feature. International calling is another $5 a month.
The refund rule needs both halves. Infimobile labels every plan card "Non-Refundable Plan". Its refund page says refunds are available for new customers within seven days of plan activation, through a web form, one form per order.
The reasons it offers include coverage or service quality, an activation or SIM problem, and device compatibility. So a new customer has a short window, and after that the card is the rule. Test the service hard in week one.
How activation and eSIM work
Nobody sets this up for you at a counter. The steps are short, but they assume some comfort with a phone and a website. A family member can do all of it in one sitting.
Check the phone first
Infimobile puts an IMEI compatibility checker on its plan pages. Run the phone number through it before paying.
Check coverage by ZIP
There is also a ZIP coverage checker. Since the network is not named, that tool is the only way to judge the home address.
eSIM or a 3-in-1 SIM kit
Every plan includes an eSIM with same-day digital delivery, or a 3-in-1 physical SIM kit if the phone needs one.
Activate within 60 days
A new SIM has to be activated inside 60 days of purchase. Order it when the switch is actually happening.
Changing plans later
An upgrade takes effect right away and unused data carries over. A downgrade waits until the end of the period.
How renewal is billed
Auto-renewal payments run four days before the renewal date. Taxes and fees are fixed but vary by ZIP code under FCC rules.
Keeping the old number. Moving a number to a new carrier is a port, and it is free. Do not cancel the old line first. Start the port with the new carrier, and the old line closes itself once the number moves. Have the old account number and PIN to hand.
swap_horizBring your number to InfimobileInfimobile vs Tello
Tello is the closest rival on price, and it answers the question Infimobile will not. Tello says plainly that it runs on T-Mobile's network.
Month to month, Tello is usually the better deal. Tello charges $10 for unlimited talk and text with 2GB, and $15 for 10GB. Infimobile charges $15 for 5GB and $21 for 10GB. At the bottom, Tello's $5 plan gives 300 talk minutes with no data, against 100 minutes and 500MB on Infimobile's $5 plan.
Infimobile wins on the yearly total. Tello has no annual prepay, so its $10 plan costs about $120 a year. Infimobile's 12-month promo is $75 for 5GB or for 10GB.
Tello also publishes a 24-hour phone line and free calls to more than 60 countries. So the trade is real. Pay less with Infimobile, or know your network and keep the flexibility with Tello. Full detail in our Tello for seniors review.
Infimobile vs Mint Mobile
Mint Mobile is the other cheap plan families land on, and it also runs on T-Mobile's network. Mint's headline rates need the term paid in advance.
Its 5GB plan is about $15 a month, which is roughly $180 upfront for a year. Infimobile asks $75 for a year of 5GB, and it will also sell that plan one month at a time.
Mint locks the plan for the term you bought, while Infimobile applies an upgrade immediately and carries unused data over. Mint has no customer service phone number at all, while Infimobile publishes one with daytime hours.
Mint's advantage is that you know whose towers you are on. Neither carrier has stores, senior handsets, or a safety service. See our Tello vs Mint Mobile comparison for those two side by side.
| Option | Network | Cheapest 5GB or more | Billing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Infimobile | Not disclosed | $75/yr for 5GB or 10GB | Monthly, or 12 months prepaid |
| Tello | T-Mobile | $15/mo for 10GB | Month-to-month only |
| Mint Mobile | T-Mobile | ~$15/mo for 5GB, about $180 upfront | 3, 6, or 12 months prepaid |
Infimobile prices read from its own plan pages in September 2026. Tello and Mint figures come from our Tello for seniors review and Tello vs Mint Mobile comparison, where every Mint rate is the 12-month prepay price. All three carriers change promos often, so check each before you buy.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Infimobile legit?
Yes, by the ordinary tests. Infimobile is a working prepaid carrier with a published support email, a phone line at (855) 686-0102, and a large live customer base. Trustpilot reviewers rate it about 4.7 out of 5 across roughly 1,100 reviews, checked in September 2026.
It is not listed with the Better Business Bureau, so there is no BBB rating to weigh alongside that. The fair criticism here is about disclosure rather than honesty.
A carrier that will not name the network it resells asks a customer to take more on trust than its rivals do. Ratings also move over time, so check the current figure before you decide.
What are common Infimobile problems?
Trustpilot reviewers raise three themes most often. The first is support speed, with reviewers describing long waits before a problem was resolved. The second is communication, with reviewers reporting calls and messages that went unanswered. The third is coverage, with reviewers describing weak signal or dropped calls where they live.
That last one matters more here than it would elsewhere, because the network is not named up front. The praise runs along the same lines.
Most reviewers rate the service five stars, and the recurring compliments are helpful staff, quick activation, and the low price. Read a page of recent reviews yourself before buying, since these themes shift as a carrier grows.
Who owns Infimobile?
Infimobile does not publish this. No page on its site names a parent company, and we could not find a third-party source that names an owner either. The trade publication The Fast Mode quoted Kiran Suram as Infimobile's chief executive when it covered the launch, and that is the only named person we could source.
So the honest answer is that ownership is not disclosed. If it matters to your decision, ask support at (855) 686-0102 or support@infimobile.com before you buy, and treat anything else you read online as unconfirmed.
How can I check if my phone is compatible with Infimobile?
Infimobile puts an IMEI compatibility checker on its plan pages. Find the IMEI on the phone under Settings, then About, then type it into the checker. It answers before you pay anything. Two other checks matter as much. The phone has to be unlocked from its old carrier.
Infimobile also runs the check again on the 12-month prepaid promo, which its site marks as subject to device compatibility verification. If the checker says no, the phone will not work on the network, and no plan choice changes that. Support will also run the check for you at (855) 686-0102.
Does InfiMobile offer international roaming?
No. Infimobile's own blog says its plans cover the United States only, and that no international roaming is built in. That is the clearest statement the company makes on the subject. Its plan pages do sell an international calling add-on for $5 a month, which covers something different.
That add-on lets you call another country from the United States. It does not let the phone work while you are travelling abroad. A senior who takes trips overseas needs a different plan, or a local SIM at the destination. Check the current terms before a trip, since add-ons change.
Plan prices, refund terms, activation rules and support hours were read from Infimobile's own site in September 2026. The no-roaming statement comes from Infimobile's blog. Network reporting is attributed to BestMVNO and The Fast Mode.
Rating figures and review themes were checked in September 2026 at Trustpilot. Infimobile has no Better Business Bureau listing. We do not test carriers in the field, and ratings and promos change, so check the current figures before deciding.